***WARNING: Explicit Content***




Nas announced he will be releasing a 20th anniversary edition of his classic debut album, Illmatic on April 15th.  The new anniversary edition, IllmaticXX will include unreleased remixes of the original songs, a radio interview from 1993, and the ten original tracks.

Nas added he will perform the records from the original album at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival this year.  Along with the new album and festival performance Nas' debut album will be the focus of a One9 directed documentary titled, Time Is Illmatic due out later this year.  

 Check out the track list for the upcoming IllmaticXX below and listen to the classic "It Aint Hard To Tell."






Disc 1: Remastered original album
1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio
1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)










Source: Billboard, HipHopDX, Complex